Students

At UNSW we recognise that cyber security is multidisciplinary and that a range of skill sets are required for the exciting opportunities that exist in cyber security jobs now and will well into the future.

At UNSW Canberra we offer a range of postgraduate courses to suit individuals’ needs, interests, and skill set. They run in hybrid mode allowing students to take much of their course online.

The Masters Courses 

The Master of Cyber Security is a postgraduate award offered by the School of Engineering and Information Technology. It is designed for postgraduate scholars and professional managers with appropriate undergraduate qualifications in IT, computer science, electrical computer or systems engineering or a related discipline and/or extensive relevant professional experience who wish to gain a more detailed understanding of the technical skills and expertise relevant to the technical implementation and leadership of the cyber security function.

 

The Master of Cyber Security Operations is a postgraduate award offered by the School of Engineering and Information Technology. It is designed for postgraduate scholars and professional managers with appropriate undergraduate qualifications in management or a related discipline and/or extensive relevant professional experience who wish to gain a more detailed understanding of the managerial and technical skills and expertise relevant to planning, operation and acquisition of the cyber security function.

There is a PhD Cyber Security programme offered at UNSW Canberra

 

PhD Students (Canberra)

NAME EMAIL
Mahmunda Akter mahmuda.akter@adfa.edu.au
Matthew Anderson matthew.anderson@adfa.edu.au
Marius Becherer m.becherer@adfa.edu.au
Ltcl Lisa Davidson lisa.davidson@student.adfa.edu.au
Marwa Hassan marwa.hassan@student.adfa.edu.au
Tamara Green tamara.green@adfa.edu.au
Rhiannon Nee-Salvador r.neesdalvador@adfa.edu.au
Karine Pontbriand k.pontbriand@student.adfa.edu.au
Ramtin Ranji r.ranji@student.adfa.edu.au
Sean Rupka s.rupka@adfa.edu.au
Tom Sear tom.sear@student.adfa.edu.au
Syed Shahzad s.shahzad@adfa.edu.au
Lisa Liu-Thorrold l.liuhorrold@adfa.edu.au
Michael Zipperle m.zipperle@adfa.edu.au

Professional Doctorate Cyber Security offered at UNSW Canberra

NAME EMAIL
Stuart Fowler stuart.fowler@student.adfa.edu.au
Jessemyn Modini j.modini@adfa.edu.au

 

 

PhD Students (Sydney)

NAME EMAIL
Carlos Rivera Alvarez c.riveraalvarez@student.unsw.edu.au
Erik Buchholz e.buchholz@unsw.edu.au
Jiayao Gao jiayao.gao@unsw.edu.au
Pooja Gupta pooja.gupta@unsw.edu.au
Ambrose Hill ambrosewhill@gmail.com
Samuel Karumba s.karumba@unsw.edu.au
Ishan Karunanayake ishan.karunanayake@unsw.edu.au
Sidra Malik sidra.malik@unsw.edu.au
Uzma Maroof uzma.maroof@unsw.edu.au
Rahma Mukta r.mukta@unsw.edu.au
Anahita Namvar a.namvar@unsw.edu.au
David Nguyen d.d.nguyen@unsw.edu.au
Chuka Oham chuka.oham@gmail.com
Thirasara Beruwawela Pathiranage t.devanmini@unsw.edu.au
Yuvin Perera yuvin.perera@unsw.edu.au
Rizka Purwanto r.purwanto@unsw.edu.au
Yashothara Shanmugarasa y.shanmugarasa@unsw.edu.au
Roelien Christien Timmer r.timmer@unsw.edu.au
Kane Walter kane.walter@unsw.edu.au
Yuezhong Wu yuezhong.wu@student.unsw.edu.au
Zakia Zaman z.zaman@unsw.edu.au