Students

At UNSW we recognise that cyber security is multidisciplinary and that a range of skill sets are required for the exciting opportunities that exist in cyber security jobs now and will well into the future.

At UNSW Canberra we offer a range of postgraduate courses to suit individuals’ needs, interests, and skill set. They run in hybrid mode allowing students to take much of their course online.

The Masters Courses 

The Master of Cyber Security is a postgraduate award offered by the School of Engineering and Information Technology. It is designed for postgraduate scholars and professional managers with appropriate undergraduate qualifications in IT, computer science, electrical computer or systems engineering or a related discipline and/or extensive relevant professional experience who wish to gain a more detailed understanding of the technical skills and expertise relevant to the technical implementation and leadership of the cyber security function.

 

The Master of Cyber Security Operations is a postgraduate award offered by the School of Engineering and Information Technology. It is designed for postgraduate scholars and professional managers with appropriate undergraduate qualifications in management or a related discipline and/or extensive relevant professional experience who wish to gain a more detailed understanding of the managerial and technical skills and expertise relevant to planning, operation and acquisition of the cyber security function.

PhD Cyber Security – offered at UNSW Canberra

PhD Students

Name

Email

Mahmuda Akter

mahmuda.akter@adfa.edu.au

Matthew Anderson

matthew.anderson@adfa.edu.au

Ltcl Lisa Davidson

lisa.davidson@student.adfa.edu.au

Ms Karine Pontbriand

k.pontbriand@student.adfa.edu.au

Mr Ramtin Ranji

r.ranji@student.adfa.edu.au

Sean Rupka

s.rupka@adfa.edu.au

Mr Tom Sear

tom.sear@student.adfa.edu.au

Lisa Liu-Thorrold

l.liuthorrold@adfa.edu.au

Professional Doctorate Cyber Security offered at UNSW Canberra

Name

Email

Mr Stuart Fowler

stuart.fowler@student.adfa.edu.au

Jessemyn Modini

j.modini@adfa.edu.au